Due to the Covid 19 pandemic and the late start on planning the parade we have decided to not have a grand marshal this year.  Instead we will be “honoring all”  This will include any graduate from any educational institution in Lamar County.  Every school has had to limit their graduation ceremony due to social distancing and we feel this is a way that we can provide a way to honor all with the crowds that will line the streets for miles. We would also like to honor all health care workers that have been on the front lines of this health crisis we find ourselves in today.

2020 Grand Marshal

Past Honorees

1993  John Mark Stallings

1994  Malone Hughes Love

1995  Jim Farris

1996  Frances Ellis

1997  N.F. “Red” Layne

1998  M.D. “Bud” Everheart

1999  Felix Gibson



2002  F.D. Mallory III

2003  Dennis Lee

2004  Joe Gray


2006  Norm Davis

2007  Terrell & Merrell Boyd

2008  Dr. William Hayden

2009  Doug Weiberg

2010  Patsy Davis

2011  Joan Mathis

2012  Jerry Bawcum

2013  Chet Hilyer

2014  Paul Trull, Diane Stegall

         James Dawson

2015  Bob Hundley, Scott Cass,           Jim Cain, Kent Klinkerman

2016  Jo Ann Parkman

2017  Mike Taylor

2018  Robert High

2019  Gene Ray